top of page

10 Anti-Valentine's Day Nail Ideas

Updated: Feb 17, 2020

Congratulations! You're a single pringle for yet another year!


Or maybe you just want to try out these awesome ANTI-Valentine's Day Nail Ideas! These nail ideas are perfect for any occasion, but are extra spicy for Valentine's Day. They will have you feelin' like you don't need anyone else but yourself. Honestly, all I'm asking for this Valentine's Day is a date with my pajamas. Let me know what you're doing for Valentine's Day in the comments! Without further ado, here are 10 Anti-Valentine's Day Nail Ideas!


These Creative Love Me Not Nails




I love this edgy spin on a Valentine's Day manicure, they totally nailed it!

A Classic Sweetart






Sweetarts just became Sourtarts.... No one? Ok, fair enough.

Barbed Wire Hearts






I think this idea was totally creative, and relatable! @JAFMARIE2008 did an amazing job!

My Mood Every Valentine's Day





Let's be honest, this is a daily mood for me. 😊

Simple and Chic






I love a bare mani with nothing but a design.... It just screams edgy!

Dark Hearts Mani







This is one of those "Not-Your-Typical-Pink-And-Red-Valentine's-Day-Manicures"

I Donut Like U








Pretty self-explanatory if you ask me.

Negative Space Heart... How Symbolic






Feeling a bit heartless this Valentine's Day?

Shattered Heart





When you get dumped on Valentine's Day....

Skeleton Hearts








Perfect for Halloween or Valentine's Day!


That's it for 10 Anti-Valentine's Day Nail Ideas. Let me know if you liked it by giving it a like, and leaving a comment! I post on my blog every Wednesday, as well as on my Instagram (@gloomy.nails). For more of my content, click here and to see my latest post, click here.


Have a colorful day! 🌈

456 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

25 Short Nail Art Ideas

If your nails are short and you love to paint your nails then this post is for you! I'll be showing you a combination of intricate or advanced nail art ideas and also some for beginners (but I encoura

25 Spring Wedding Nail Ideas

Love is in the air, the birds are chirping, the grass is growing. That's right it's spring! Nothing like starting off the season of love with some Spring Wedding Nail Ideas! Decked Out With Gems Purpl

Top 10 Nail Polish Staples

A lot of people have a hell of a collection of nail polish. A lot of it is unnecessary, too. When are you really gonna use that sparkly pink glitter with a purple jelly base and a green shift? Never?

bottom of page