top of page

My Nail Care Routine

Hey guys! It's so nice to be back creating content once again for y'all. Today I'm going to be showing you my nail care routine that I've developed over my many years of experience in the nail community! Let's get straight to it!


























My nails aren't lookin' too hot at the moment...



















So, let's get started with the prep work!


I'll start by filing my nails in one direction with an emery board, here's the one I use.



















I should probably wash it lmao.


Then, I go in with a glass nail file. This will seal the rough edge that the emery board gave me. It's not super important to file in one direction with this one. I feel like they are all the same, but if you're curious this one is Swissco from Sally's Beauty.




















Time to lightly buff! Be careful with this one, and don't do it every time you prep your nails. You want to use a soft grit on natural nails to remove excess polish and to help new polish stick!




















Next is my favorite part, removing the cuticles. You don't want to cut them because you risk cutting live cuticle that still has nerves! Ouch!





































After pushing back your cuticles with the remover on be sure to wash your hands!


Next, we will apply LA Colors Miracle Grow, I usually use this or a base coat. You always want to have a protective layer of polish on your nails to prevent them from breaking.




















Finally, we finish with jojoba oil and hand cream!




















Thanks so much for reading!!! If you liked this post be sure to give it a like. Support me on my socials (Instagram: @gloomy.nails and Pinterest: @gloomynails). Have a colorful day! 🌈

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

10 Nail Art Hacks Tested

Hello everyone! Today I’ll be showing you some nail hacks that I tested to see which ones fail and which ones actually work. This will be a very visual blog post since I actually took pictures for thi

How Long Does it Take Nail Polish to Dry?

You paint your nails and are letting them dry. Are you impatient? Do you have better things to do? Then this article is for you! I will be showing you what polishes dry the fastest and the slowest fro

How To: Apply Knock Off Polygel Nails + Review

***So far I've neglected to take pictures for this post, so if there are still no pictures by the time I post this I am terribly sorry. I recently started using a Polygel nail kit by Gershion, which w

bottom of page